Frost School Of Music MSJ Faculty Jazz Sextet

March 8, 2022
7:00 pm

Brian Lynch, trumpet
Etienne Charles, trumpet
Marcus Strickland, saxophone and clarinet
Martin Bejerano, piano
Charles Bergeron, bass
Dafnis Prieto, drums

This distinguished faculty group from the Frost School of Music’s Department of Studio Music and Jazz (MSJ) includes multi-Grammy® Award winners, Guggenheim Fellows, MacArthur “genius grant” winners, celebrated recording artists and more; the prominence that the members of this group have achieved reflects the high standing achieved by the Frost School of Music’s acclaimed jazz program. Collectively, members of this group have recorded nearly 100 albums. The performance will include original compositions and arrangements by the ensemble members.